Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Cantatas. Selections.
Kantaten / Beethoven ; herausgegeben von Ernst Herttrich.
Imprint München : G. Henle, 1996.


 Main Stacks  M3 .B44 Abt.10 Bd.1    AVAILABLE
Description 1 score (362 p.) : facsims. ; 33 cm.
Series Werke / Beethoven ; Abt. 10, Bd. 1.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Works. 1961 ; Abt. 10, Bd. 1.
Note For chorus (SATB) and orchestra; with solo voices (SB) (1st work) and SATB (2nd work).
Words by Severin Anton Averdonk (1st-2nd works) and Aloys Weissenbach (3rd work), also printed as text in Kritischer Bericht; includes the Friedrich Rochlitz text, Preis der Tonkunst, later applied to Der glorreiche Augenblick.
Editorial notes preceding score; Kritischer Bericht on p. [317]-362.
Bibliog. Includes bibliographical references.
Subject Cantatas, Secular -- Scores.
Contents Trauer-Kantate auf den Tod Kaiser Josephs des Zweiten : WoO 87 -- Kantate auf die Erhebung Leopolds des Zweiten zur Kaiserwürde : WoO 88 -- Kantate : Der glorreiche Augenblick : Opus 136.
Other Author Joseph II, Holy Roman Emperor, 1741-1790.
Leopold II, Holy Roman Emperor, 1747-1792.
Herttrich, Ernst, 1942-
Averdonk, Severin Anton, 1768-1817.
Weissenbach, Aloys, 1766-1821.
Rochlitz, Friedrich, 1769-1842.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Kantate auf den Tod Kaiser Josephs II.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Kantate auf die Erhebung Leopolds II. zur Kaiserwürde.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Glorreiche Augenblick.