Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Golden Chinese classics of the century [electronic resource].
Imprint [S.l.] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 000620 000829 000453 001037 000343 000746 000603 000707 000851
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006).
Includes program notes.
Classical and traditional Chinese music.
Digital content provided by Naxos Music Library; access may be restricted to users at subscribing institutions.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Various performers.
Note Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
M1804 .G65 2007
Subject Concertos (Er hu) -- Excerpts.
Folk music -- China.
Music -- China -- 20th century.
Contents The butterfly lovers erhu concerto : (excerpt) / Hang Chen ; Zhanhao He (Chen Jun, erhu ; Xiangdong Kong, piano ; Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra ; Yong-yan Hu, conductor) (6:20) -- Ambush on all sides : (trad.) (Dehai Liu, pipa ; China Folk Ensemble) (8:29) -- Deep night : (trad.) (Ji-shun You, jinghu ; Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; Henry Shek, conductor) (4:53) -- Happy spring evening : (trad.) (Fung Lam, pipa ; Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; H. Shek, conductor) (10:37) -- Jasmine : (trad.) (Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; H. Shek, conductor) (3:43) -- Dance of the Yao tribe / Yuan Mao ; Tieshan Liu (Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; H. Shek, conductor) (7:46) -- Erquan spring reflecting the moon / Yan-jin Hua (Chun-yuan Chen, Guo-wei Wang, erhus ; Xiaohui Ma, huqin ; Shanghai Virtuosi) (6:03) -- Prancing dragons and running tigers / Min-xiong Li (Min-xiong Li, Tianqi Luo, Xiangyang Wu, Ruwen Yang, Yuanqing Zhang, percussion ; Wei Wang, zheng ; Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; Yau Lim, conductor) (7:07) -- River waters : (trad.) (Shi-yi Jian, guanzi ; Shanghai Virtuosi) (8:51).
Other Author Jun, Chen. Instrumentalist.
Kong, Xiangdong. Instrumentalist.
Liu, Dehai. Instrumentalist.
You, Ji-shun. Instrumentalist.
Lam, Fung. Instrumentalist.
Chen, Chun-yuan, er hu player. Instrumentalist.
Ma, Xiaohui, 1965- Instrumentalist.
Wang, Guowei. Instrumentalist.
Li, Minxiong. Instrumentalist.
Luo, Tianqi. Instrumentalist.
Wu, Xiangyang, percussionist. Instrumentalist.
Yang, Ruwen, 1966- Instrumentalist.
Zhang, Yuanqing, percussionist. Instrumentalist.
Wang, Wei, musician. Instrumentalist.
Jian, Shi-yi. Instrumentalist.
Hu, Yong-yan. Conductor.
Shek, Henry. Conductor.
Lim, Yau. Conductor.
He, Zhanhao, 1933- Liang Shanbo yu Zhu Yingtai. Selections.
Mao, Yuan, musician. Dance of the Yao tribe.
Hua, Yan-jin. Erquan spring reflecting the moon.
Li, Minxiong. Prancing dragons and running tigers.
Guangzhou jiao xiang yue tuan. Performer.
China Folk Ensemble. Performer.
Shanghai ai yue yue tuan. Performer.
Shanghai Virtuosi. Performer.