Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Instrumental music. Selections
Apotheosis [electronic resource] : the best of Einojuhani Rautavaara.
Imprint Helsinki : Ondine, p2011.


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file).
001927 000723 001032 000815 000559 001014 000751
Note All works previously issued.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra (1st-6th works), Leif Segerstam (1st-2nd, 4th and 6th works), Vladimir Ashkenazy (3rd and 5th works), conductor ; Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Mikko Franck, conductor (7th work).
Note Description based on hard copy version record.
M3.1.R38 A66 2011ab
Subject Concertos (Orchestra)
Concertos (Clarinet) -- Excerpts.
Orchestral music.
Concertos (Piano) -- Excerpts.
Symphonies -- Excerpts.
Contents Cantus arcticus : concerto for birds and orchestra (19:27) -- Clarinet concert. Adagio assai (2nd movement) (Richard Stoltzman, clarinet) (7:23) -- Autumn gardens. Giocoso e leggiero (3rd movement) (10:32) -- Manhattan trilogy. Daydreams (8:15) -- Gift of dreams : third piano concerto. Energico (3rd movement) (Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano) (5:59) -- Angel of light : seventh symphony. Come un sogno (3rd movement) (10:14) -- Apotheosis (7:51).
Other Author Segerstam, Leif. Conductor.
Stoltzman, Richard. Instrumentalist.
Ashkenazy, Vladimir, 1937- Conductor. Instrumentalist.
Franck, Mikko, 1979- Conductor.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928-2016. Cantus arcticus.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928- Concertos, clarinet, orchestra. Adagio assai.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928- Autumn gardens. Giocoso e leggiero.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928- Manhattan trilogy. Daydreams.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928- Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 3. Energico.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928-2016. Symphonies, no. 7. Come un sogno.
Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928-2016. Apotheosis.
Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri. Performer.
Sveriges radios symfoniorkester. Performer.
Other Title Source record: Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928- Instrumental music. Selections. Apotheosis. Helsinki : Ondine, p2011
Other Title Best of Einojuhani Rautavaara