Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato
L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato / Handel ; [after poems by John Milton, rearranged by James Harris and Charles Jennens].
Imprint [Place of publication not identified] : Erato, [2000]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Note Pastoral ode.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Christine Brandes, Lynne Dawson, sopranos ; David Daniels, alto ; Ian Bostridge, tenor ; Alastair Miles, bass ; Bach Choir ; Ensemble orchestral de Paris ; John Nelson, conductor.
Note Sung in English.
Hard copy version record.
M1530.H23 A4 2000
780.8142 22
Subject Cantatas, Secular.
Milton, John, 1608-1674 -- Musical settings.
Genre Streaming audio.
Other Author Milton, John, 1608-1674, lyricist.
Harris, James, 1709-1780.
Jennens, Charles, 1700-1773.
Brandes, Christine, singer.
Dawson, Lynne, singer.
Daniels, David, 1966- singer.
Bostridge, Ian, singer.
Miles, Alastair, singer.
Nelson, John, 1941- conductor.
Bach Choir (London, England), singer.
Ensemble orchestral de Paris, instrumentalist.
Other Title Source record: Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. 'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato. [England] : Virgin Classics, p2000