Limit search to items available for checkout
Record 278 of 520
Previous record Next record
Title Oratorios. Selections
Handel edition. Vol. 8.
Imprint [Place of publication not identified] : Brilliant Classics, [2018]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Note Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Klaartje van Veldhoven, Stefanie True, sopranos ; Kristine Gether, contralto ; Marcel Beekman, tenor ; Mitchell Sandler, bass ; Contrasto Armonico ; Marco Vitale, conductor (1st work); Christiane Oelze, Julia Gooding, sopranos ; Catherine Denley, alto ; Axel Köhler, counter-tenor ; John Mark Ainsley, tenor ; Michael George, bass ; RIAS Chamber Chorus ; Berlin Akademie für Alte Musik ; Marcus Creed, conductor (2nd work).
Note Sung in English and Italian.
Subject Oratorios.
Genre Streaming audio.
Contents Oratorio per la resurrezione di Nostro Signor Gesù Cristo, HWV 47 (2:02:35) -- Jephtha, HWV 70 (1:57:58).
Other Author Veldhoven, Klaartje van, 1981- singer.
True, Stefanie, singer.
Gether, Kristine, singer.
Beekman, Marcel, singer.
Sandler, Mitchell, singer.
Vitale, Marco, 1980- conducor.
Oelze, Christiane, singer.
Gooding, Julia, singer.
Denley, Catherine, singer.
Köhler, Axel, singer.
Ainsley, John Mark, singer.
George, Michael, singer.
Creed, Marcus, conductor.
Container of (work): Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Resurrezione.
Container of (work): Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Jephtha.
Contrasto Armonico (Musical group), performer.
RIAS-Kammerchor, performer.
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, performer.