Title Instrumental music. Selections
Variations for winds [electronic resource] : from duo to symphonic band / Árpád Balázs.
Imprint [Hungary] : Hungaroton Classic, p1994.


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file).
Note The 2nd work for 2 clarinets; the 3rd and 4th for wind quintet; the remainder for band.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Attila Lajos, flute; Magda Freymann, piano; Tibor Dittrich, István Veér, clarinets; Wind Quintet of the Hungarian Radio; Central Orchestra of the Hungarian Army; László Dohos (5th-6th, 9th-11th works), László Marosi (7th-8th works), conductors.
Note Description based on hard copy version record.
SDA 88869
Subject Suites (Flute and piano)
Clarinet music (Clarinets (2))
Variations (Bassoon, clarinet, flute, horn, oboe)
Wind quintets (Bassoon, clarinet, flute, horn, oboe)
Band music.
Contents Suite for flute and piano -- Chalk drawings -- Free variations on a folk theme -- Impulses and rondino -- Prelude -- Old Hungarian dances from Gömör -- Four images -- Musica piccola -- Recruiting dance -- Hungarian rondo -- Concertino.
Other Author Lajos, Attila. Performer.
Freymann, Magda. Performer.
Dittrich, Tibor. Performer.
Veér, István. Performer.
Dohos, László. Conductor.
Marosi, László, 1960- Conductor.
Magyar Rádió. Fúvósötös. Performer.
Hungary. Honvédség. Központi Zenekara. Performer.
Other Title Source record: Balázs, Árpád. Instrumental music. Selections. Variations for winds. [Hungary] : Hungaroton Classic, p1994
Other Title Parallel title on program booklet: Fúvósváltozatok