Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Selections
The music of Bernard Rands [electronic resource].
Imprint Albany, NY : Albany Records, [1999]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file).
002049 001854 002234
Note The 1st work for chamber orchestra; the 2nd work for solo voice, vocal sextet (SSAATB), and instrumental ensemble; the 3rd work for violoncello, piano, percussion, and chamber ensemble.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Rickie Weiner, mezzo soprano, Ineluctable Modality (2nd work) ; Core Ensemble (3rd work) ; Cleveland Chamber Symphony ; Edwin London, conductor.
Note Description based on hard copy version record.
SDA 24052
Subject Chamber orchestra music.
Vocal septets with instrumental ensemble.
Concertos (Piano, percussion, violoncello with chamber orchestra)
Contents Madrigali (20:49) -- Metalepsis II (18:54) -- Triple concerto (22:34)
Other Author Weiner, Rickie. Vocalist.
London, Edwin. Conductor.
Rands, Bernard. Madrigals, orchestra.
Rands, Bernard. Metalepsis, no. 2.
Rands, Bernard. Triple concerto.
Ineluctable Modality (Musical group) Performer.
CORE Ensemble. Performer.
Cleveland Chamber Symphony. Performer.
Other Title Source record: Rands, Bernard. Selections. Music of Bernard Rands. Albany, NY : Albany Records, [1999]