BOOK
Title Poisoned profits : the toxic assault on our children / Philip Shabecoff and Alice Shabecoff.
Imprint New York : Random House, c2008.

Copies/Volumes

LOCATION CALL # STATUS
 Main Stacks  RJ383 .S53 2008    AVAILABLE
Edition 1st ed.
Description xiii, 353 p. ; 25 cm.
Bibliog. Includes bibliographical references (p. [339]-340) and index.
Subject Environmentally induced diseases in children -- United States.
Pollution -- Health aspects -- United States.
Industrial toxicology -- United States.
Children and the environment -- United States.
Contents Inquest -- Indictment -- Victims -- Evidence -- Scene of the crime -- Forensics -- Perpetrators -- Co-conspirators -- Witnesses for the defense -- Posse comitatus -- Values -- Justice.
Summary In the tradition of "The Truth About the Drug Companies" and "Silent Spring" two veteran environmental journalists expose how corporate America is poisoning the nation's children with toxic chemicals.
Other Author Shabecoff, Alice.