Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Infernal machines [electronic resource] / Darcy James Argue's Secret Society.
Imprint [New York] : New Amsterdam Records, [2009]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file).
001102 000714 000701 001012 001055 001057 000940
Note All compositions by Darcy James Argue.
Big band jazz.
Produced by Sherisse Rogers, Paul Cos and Darcy James Argue.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Darcy James Argue's Secret Society (Erica vonKleist, Sam Sadigursky, Rob Wilkerson, Mark Small, Josh Sinton, winds ; Seneca Black, Laurie Frink, Tom Goehring, Nadj Noordhuis, Ingrid Jensen, trumpets and flugelhorns ; Mike Fahie, James Hirschfeld, Ryan Keberle, Jennifer Wharton, trombones ; Sebastian Noelle, acoustic and electric guitar ; Mike Holober, piano, Rhodes piano ; Matt Clohesy, contrabass, electric bass ; Jon Wikan, drums, percussion) ; Darcy James Argue, conductor.
Note Recorded at Bennett Studios, Englewood, N.J., Dec. 15th and 17th, 2008.
Description based on hard copy version record.
Subject Jazz -- 2001-2010.
Big band music.
Contents Phobos (11:02) -- Zeno (7:14) -- Transit (7:01) -- Redeye (10:12) -- Jacobin club (10:55) -- Habeas corpus (10:57) -- Obsidian flow (9:40).
Summary Darcy James Argue takes modern day jazz in new and exciting directions with his debut recording.
Other Author Argue, Darcy James. Compiler. Conductor.
Von Kleist, Erica.
Sadigursky, Sam.
Wilkerson, Rob, 1973-
Small, Mark.
Sinton, Josh.
Black, Seneca.
Frink, Laurie.
Goehring, Tom.
Noordhuis, Nadj.
Jensen, Ingrid.
Fahie, Mike.
Hirschfeld, James.
Keberle, Ryan.
Wharton, Jennifer, trombonist.
Noelle, Sebastian.
Holober, Michael.
Clohesy, Matt.
Wikan, Jon.
Other Title Source record: Darcy James Argue's Secret Society (Musical group). Infernal machines. [New York] : New Amsterdam Records, [2009]