Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Songs for a New World / [music and lyrics by Jason Robert Brown ; conceived and directed by Daisy Prince].
Imprint New York, NY : RCA Victor, [1997]
[Place of distribution not identified] : Distributed by BMG Entertainment


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Note Revue.
Produced by Jeffrey Lesser.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Brooks Ashmanskas, Andrea Burns, Jessica Molaskey and Ty Taylor, singers ; Jason Robert Brown, piano ; Randy Landau, bass ; Tom Partington, drums ; Joe Reina, keyboards ; Warren Smith and Rob McEwan, percussion.
Note Recorded 1996 January 13-14 RPM Studios, New York City.
Hard copy version record.
M1500 .B767 1997x
Subject Revues.
Genre Streaming audio.
Contents Opening : The New World (5:04) -- On the deck of a Spanish sailing ship, 1492 (6:41) -- Just one step (4:05) -- I'm not afraid of anything (4:38) -- The river won't flow (3:51) -- Stars and the moon (4:32) -- She cries (4:49) -- The steam train (4:29) -- The world was dancing (5:29) -- Surabaya-Santa (4:43) -- Christmas lullaby (4:09) -- King of the world (4:17) -- I'd give it all for you (4:57) -- The flagmaker, 1775 (4:27) -- Flying home (5:06) -- Hear my song (5:41).
Other Author Prince, Daisy.
Ashmanskas, Brooks, singer.
Burns, Andréa, 1971- singer.
Molaskey, Jessica, singer.
Taylor, Ty, singer.
Landau, Randy, instrumentalist.
Partington, Tom, instrumentalist.
Reina, Joe, instrumentalist.
Smith, Warren, 1934- instrumentalist.
McEwan, Rob, instrumentalist.
Other Title Source record: Brown, Jason Robert. Songs for a New World. New York, NY : RCA Victor : Distributed by BMG Entertainment, p1997