Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Instrumental music. Selections
An encounter with the music of William Kraft [electronic resource].
Imprint Albany, N.Y. : Albany Records, [2008]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file).
Note Biographical notes and program notes by William Kraft ([14] p.) inserted.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Various performers.
Note Description based on hard copy version record.
Subject Violin and piano music.
Guitar music.
Band music.
Piano music.
Electronic music.
Percussion and harp music.
Trios (Piano, percussion, violin)
Contents Concerto a tre (Sheryl Staples, violin ; Delores Stevens, piano ; Barry Centanni, percussion) -- Incantation for guitar solo (Brian Head, guitar) -- Vintage Renaissance and beyond (California State University Fullerton Wind Symphony ; Mitchell Fennell, conductor) -- Encounters XII (Jeffrey Parsons, harp ; Terry Longshore, percussion) -- Translucences for solo piano (Gloria Cheng, piano) -- In memoriam Igor Stravinsky (Sharan Leventhal, violin ; Jeremy Haladyna, piano) -- Kandinsky variations (Todd Barton, electronic valve instrument ; Terry Longshore, Roland Hansonic).
Other Author Staples, Sheryl. Performer.
Stevens, Delores. Performer.
Centanni, Barry. Performer.
Head, Brian, 1964- Performer.
Fennell, Mitchell. Conductor.
Parsons, Jeffrey. Performer.
Longshore, Terry. Performer.
Cheng, Gloria. Performer.
Leventhal, Sharan. Performer.
Haladyna, Jeremy, 1955- Performer.
Barton, Todd. Performer.
Kraft, William. Concerto a tre.
Kraft, William. Incantation.
Kraft, William. Vintage Renaissance and beyond.
Kraft, William. Encounters, no. 12.
Kraft, William. Translucences.
Kraft, William. In memoriam Igor Stravinsky.
Kraft, William. Kandinsky variations.
University Wind Ensemble (California State University, Fullerton) Performer.
Other Title Source record: Kraft, William. Instrumental music. Selections. Encounter with the music of William Kraft. Albany, N.Y. : Albany Records, [2008]