Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Vocal music. Selections.
Anthems and motets / Matthew Locke ; transcribed and edited by Peter Le Huray.
Imprint London : Published for the Royal Musical Association [by] Stainer and Bell, 1976.


 Main Stacks  M2 .M638 v.38    AVAILABLE
Description xx p., score (158 p.) : facsims. ; 33 cm.
Series Musica Britannica; 38.
Note The motets for 2-5 voices, with acc. of viols and organ; the anthems for 4-12 voices, principally with organ.
Principally Biblical texts.
"Textual commentary": p. 153-158.
Subject Anthems -- Scores.
Motets -- Scores.
Contents Motets: Ad te levavi oculos meos. Audi, Domine, clamantes ad te. Domini est terra. Jesu auctor clementie. Jubilate Deo omnis terra. Super flumina Babylonis.--Anthems: Be thou exalted, Lord. How doth the city. I will hear what the Lord God will say. Lord, let me know mine end. Not unto us, O Lord. O be joyful in the Lord, all ye lands. The Lord hear thee in the day of trouble. Turn thy face from my sins. When the Son of Man shall come. Who shall separate us.
Other Author Le Huray, Peter.