Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Spanish festival [electronic resource].
Imprint [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Note Streaming audio.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006).
Includes program notes.
Digital content provided by Naxos Music Library; access may be restricted to users at subscribing institutions.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Moscow Symphony Orchestra ; Antonio de Almeida, conductor.
Note Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System requirements: MS Windows 98SE, or 2000, or XP; MS Internet Explorer 6.0, Mozilla 1.7.1, FireFox 1PR, Netscape 7.1, or Opera 7.53; and Media Player 9 or 10.
System requirements: Macintosh: Mac OS X 10.2.8 or 10.3.5; MS Internet Explorer 5.2, Mozilla 1.7, Netscape 7.1, Opera 7.53, or Safari 1.0; Media Player 9.0. Or, Mac OS 8.6 / 9.0; MS Internet Explorer 5.1; Windows Media Player 7.1.
M1000.M67 S73 2007
Subject Ballets -- Excerpts.
Orchestral music -- Spain.
Contents Espana / Emmanuel Chabrier (6:26) -- Le Cid. Act II, Ballet music / Jules Massenet (19:21) -- Capriccio brillante on the Jota aragonesa, "First Spanish overture" (9:04) ; Summer night in Madrid, "Second Spanish overture" (10:09) / Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka -- Bolero / Maurice Ravel (14:27).
Other Author Almeida, Antonio de, 1928-1997. Conductor.
Chabrier, Emmanuel, 1841-1894. España.
Massenet, Jules, 1842-1912. Cid. Ballet.
Glinka, M. I. (Mikhail Ivanovich), 1804-1857. Capriccio brillante.
Glinka, M. I. (Mikhail Ivanovich), 1804-1857. Souvenir d'une nuit d'été à Madrid.
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Bolero, orchestra.