Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Aufnahmen des Hessischen Rundfunks [electronic resource].
Imprint Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services/Music and Arts Programs of America, [2009]


 Internet  Streaming Audio    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Note Streaming audio.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Performer Walter Gieseking, piano ; RSO Frankfurt, Kurt Schroeder, conductor (De Falla) ; Sinfonie-Orch. des Hessischen Rundfunks (Frankfurt RS), Winfried Zillig, conductor (Hindemith).
Note M1010
Subject Suites (Piano with orchestra)
Variations (Piano with string orchestra)
Piano music.
Contents Naechte in spanischen Gaerten / De Falla -- Die vier Temperamente / Hindemith -- Sonate Nr 23 f-Moll op. 57 "Appassionata" / Beethoven -- Fantasie C-Dur op. 17 / Schumann -- Ballade As-Dur, op. 47 / Chopin.
Other Author Schröder, Kurt, 1888-1962.
Zillig, Winfried, 1905-1963.
Falla, Manuel de, 1876-1946. Noches en los jardines de España.
Hindemith, Paul, 1895-1963. Four temperaments.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 23, op. 57, F minor.
Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Fantasien, piano, op. 17, C major.
Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Ballades, piano, no. 3, op. 47, A♭ major.
Hessischer Rundfunk. Sinfonieorchester.
Other Title Broadcast recordings from the Hessian Radio (Frankfurt)