Limit search to items available for checkout
Title Seasons of the Decidous Forest Biome.
Imprint Chicago : Britannica Digital Learning, 2014.


 Internet  Electronic Book    AVAILABLE
Description 1 online resource (30 pages)
Series Biomes ; v. 1
Note Cover.
Available only to authorized UTEP users.
Print version record.
Subject Forest ecology -- Juvenile literature.
Forests and forestry -- Juvenile literature.
Seasons -- Juvenile literature.
Trees -- Juvenile literature.
Genre Juvenile works.
Contents All four seasons -- Life in the trees and leaves -- Future of deciduous forests -- Study like a scientist.
Summary The deciduous forest has four distinct seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter. The animals in this biome adapt to the climate by hibernating in the winter and living off the land in the other three seasons. The plants have adapted to the forests by leaning toward the Sun. This book enables students to understand the adaptations that are necessary for plants and animals to live in such diverse conditions.
Other Author Learning, Britannica Digital.
Other Title Print version: Duke, Shirley. Seasons of the deciduous forest biome. [Chicago, Illinois] : Britannica Digital Learning, ©2014 24 pages Biomes 9781621698982